The Pioneering City Energy Project Cities

Mayor: Kasim Reed
Population: 443,775

Office of Sustainability

Mayor: Martin J. Walsh
Population: 636,479
Office of Environmental & Energy Services

Mayor: Rahm Emanuel
Population: 2,715,000
Office of Environment and Sustainability

Mayor: Michael B. Hancock
Population: 634,265
Denver City Energy Project

Des Moines, IA
Mayor: Frank Cownie
Population: 207,510
City Manager’s Office

Fort Collins, CO
Mayor: Wade Troxell
Population: 152,061
Office of Sustainability

Sylvester Turner
Population: 2,161,000
Division of Sustainability

Kansas City, MO
Mayor: Sly James
Population: 464,310
Office of Environmental Quality

Los Angeles
Mayor: Eric Garcetti
Population: 3,858,000
Mayor’s Office of Sustainability

Miami-Dade County, FL
Mayor: Carlos Gimenez
Population: 2,617,000
Office of Resilience

New Orleans
Mayor: Mitch Landrieu
Population: 378,715
Office of Resilience

Orlando, FL
Mayor: Buddy Dyer
Population: 249,562
Office of the Mayor

Mayor: Jim Kenney
Population: 1,548,000
Office of Sustainability

Mayor: William Peduto
Population: 305,841
Office of Resilience

Providence, RI
Mayor: Jorge Elorza
Population: 177,994
Office of Sustainability

Reno, NV
Mayor: Hillary Schieve
Population: 233,294
Office of Sustainability

Salt Lake City
Mayor: Jackie Biskupski
Population: 189,314
Office of Sustainability

San Jose, CA
Mayor: Sam Liccardo
Population: 998,537
Environmental Services Department

St. Louis
Mayor: Francis Slay
Population: 318,416
Sustainability Office

St. Paul, MN
Mayor: Chris Coleman
Population: 294,873
Mayor’s Office